Why I’m Participating in NaNoWriMo 2013

Standard

November is quickly approaching, and for all of the writers out there, it means one thing–no, not Thanksgiving–although we all enjoy a good pig-out session once in a while;) November is the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo).

By now, I’m 2013-Participant-Facebook-Profileassuming most of you know what this event is. For those who do not, NaNoWriMo is an annual novel writing project that brings together professional and aspiring writers from all over the world during the month of November. Writers create a profile, including author and novel information, and can connect with other writers through forums and write-ins & other local events. These connections are invaluable for participants to receive the support they’ll need to reach the ever-looming 50,000 word goal. You heard me right! Difficult, but not impossible.

This year I’ll be participating because I want to connect with other writers. I’m interested in forming writer partnerships, becoming a beta reader, finding beta readers, etc. Also, I need the motivation to finish two projects so I can move on to the anticipated sequel.

If you are interested in connecting with a motivated supporter, you can find me under Kitomi. Good luck fellow writers! Hope to see you on the site!

Link to Official Site: http://nanowrimo.org

 

4 thoughts on “Why I’m Participating in NaNoWriMo 2013

  1. I considered joining in this year but I just don’t think I have the time to commit to doing it right– I’ll still be writing and reading all the awesome tips, but I don’t like setting myself up for failure. My main interest is similar to yours– I would like to connect to other writer-y types. You’ll have to let us know how it goes!

    • I totally understand. Though, sometimes I do things because I might fail. It’s good to practice now. You might still update your profile and visit the forums, even if you do not compete. I’ll keep you posted:)

Leave a Reply

