What Books are on Your To Read List?

Standard

If you’re like me, you have about a dozen or more new novels sitting on a bookshelf, collecting dust, just begging for you to crack their spines and dive in. Meanwhile, there are one or two books you are currently making your way through. Just nod and smile, because I know I’m talking about you. If not, what’s wrong with you?

Currently, I’iStock_000002214693XSmallm tackling the first novel in Karen Miller’s Godspeaker Trilogy (though, I’d rather be reading her first series) as well as Going Postal by Terry Pratchett. Both are good reads, but as I’m nearing the final chapters of both, I can’t help but get a little anxious to move on to new reads.

First on my to read list are Terry Pratchett’s Men at Arms and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones. Catching Fire is also on my to read list as well as Gone Girl, Ender’s Game, and FanGirl. I’d also like to read some more works by J. R. R. Tolkien and R. A. Salvatore. I also want to revisit some YA novels from my youth and catch up on some of the trendier releases that have come out in the past three years. Obviously, it looks like I need to get reading, but first I want to ask you: What books are on your to read list?

6 thoughts on “What Books are on Your To Read List?

  1. I’m currently reading Veronica Roth’s Divergent series, but I haven’t gotten very far in it. Like you, I tend to have more books lined up on my shelves, or on my Kindle, than I can actually manage to get to.

  2. I JUST started Game of Thrones to help me get by until the next season begins– and I LOVE it. His writing is so easy– if that makes sense? Like, it’s just easy to read. He has the perfect mixture of description and introspection without getting distracting or laborious. I haven’t gotten into a book that made me look forward to bed time as much as this for quite some time. I’m also hoping to re-read Ender’s Game before seeing the movie… Not sure if I’ll succeed but it’s been since high school so I think I need a refresher.

Leave a Reply

