In Anticipation of The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

Standard

As December 17 slowly approaches, fans of the LOTR franchise drool in anticipation for the release of the third and final chapter of the Hobbit trilogy. In the meantime, I’m totally distracted and can’t get any work or writing accomplished. Hopefully, you’ll all forgive me. I just wanted to share with you a sample of “The Last Goodbye” interpreted by Billy Boyd for the end credits of the movie. At first, I was not in love with it, but it’s growing on me. Please check it out.

I hope you enjoyed the video and are as pumped for this film as I am! Stay tuned. More Hobbit updates to come!

12 thoughts on “In Anticipation of The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

  1. On first hearing, I like Billy Boyd’s LOTR song better, but I may change my mind and like it more when I hear it in the movie. I don’t think there’s ever been a movie that I both anticipate and dread like this one. It’s going to be awe-inspiring and epic and heart rending at the same time. Is it December yet??

Leave a Reply

