Hey, You! Yes, You! I’m Here to Tell You Thank You!

Standard

With Friday fast approaching and all of the excitement surrounding my book launch, I have NOT forgotten all of those who’ve supported me during this time. As busy as writers often are, we sometimes forget to celebrate the people who helped us achieve our dream. Well, NOT today!

pvp4jqxgm5krzi2j_v4_

Image courtesy of googleimages

I just want to pause a moment in the midst of my preparations to say THANK YOU to everyone who has supported me recently and from the start.

First, I’d like to thank my sister and best friend Sarah Wright, who offered their eyes and their expertise to the book’s creation.

Next I want to thank my editor, Rachelle Shaw, my cover artist, Kristie L., and my formatter, Amanda M. for their professional services. The compliments for the book’s professional quality belong to you.

And, of course, I want to thank all of my friends on WordPress, Facebook, and Twitter who have shared, supported, and cheered me on every step of the way. This includes my early reviewers. Your feedback has been beyond encouraging.

I’d also like to thank my mom, even though she had no idea I wrote a book until about two weeks ago when I told her. But she played a part early on in my childhood when she gave me blank sheets of paper to color instead of coloring books. In doing so, she fostered my creativity and originality. And of course, she gave me my sense of humor.

Anyway, since I can’t send you actual cards, here’s an online card featuring the adorable Hoops & Yoyo.

Again, thank you! ACCEPT IT! And have a wonderful rest of the week!

11 thoughts on “Hey, You! Yes, You! I’m Here to Tell You Thank You!

  1. lol! Cute video. I concur with the other comments. You’ve done an amazing job on the book, and it’s quite a feat to keep it a secret for all that time. There’s no way I could have done that. You’re very welcome, and I wish you much success! I look forward to seeing your future projects.

Leave a Reply

