Recap on My Book Launch Parties and What’s Coming Up Next?

Standard

Happy Monday, everyone! To say I’m a little hungover from all the partying this weekend is an understatement, but life goes on. There’s so much fun coming up this month that there isn’t time enough to indulge on a good day, but I want to take a short moment to recap on Friday’s book launch parties and share my thoughts. Then I’ve got some news on some upcoming author events I think you’ll find interesting.

10968333_10104646010898848_5343321824548762121_n

Cake anyone?

First, I want to recap on the Online Book Launch Party. Considering this is my debut novel, this was also my first time hosting an online book launch party. I had my doubts at first, but it turned out to be a huge success, to my standards anyway. Over 30 people signed up to join my Facebook launch party from noon to 3 pm. The party started a little bit early and lasted about half an hour later than planned. Guests shared their favorite quotes, characters, and scenes from the book, received virtual drinks and cake, and shared in the celebration. And best of all, there was no clean-up involved. Yay! It was a great way to celebrate with people who demographically couldn’t make it to the actual launch party.

canady

Me and one of the coolest people I’ve ever met!

. . . speaking of which. Probably the most fun I’ve had in a long . . . long . . . long . . . long (and did I say long) time. Celebrating my book release with family and friends at Cook McDoogal’s (my favorite Irish-themed restaurant BTW) was the perfect closer to the evening. There were more guests than seats, and I sold every single paperback copy Needless to say, I”ll be ordering more soon. Best of all, my guests all enjoyed the party. It was a great night!

Oh, and while we’re still on the topic of my book launch, I just wanted to announce the prize winners from The Ultimate Cache Scavenger Hunt! Drum roll, please . . .

The_Quest_3d_mockup_backless

It’s only a mock-up.

1rst place: A $10 Amazon gift card and a free copy of my ebook goes to Lori L MacLaughlin. Yay!

2nd place: A $5 Amazon gift card and a free copy of my ebook is all for Charles E Yallowitz. Good for you!

3rd place: A $5 Amazon gift card goes to Carrie Rubin (who BTW guessed right on #3)

Even though Mrs. N did not enter the contest (since she interviewed me) I entered her (and several supportive friends and reviewers) into a drawing for a signed copy of my book. Her name was drawn, so I’m sending her a signed copy in the mail ASAP! Congratulations, Mrs. N! You rock!

If you didn’t win a copy of my book or missed out on the parties, you can still order a copy online (paperback and Kindle) here.

the-2k-international-writers-blog-tour-banner

A new author everyday!

So what’s next? During the month of February, I’ll be participating in The 2K International Writers’ Blog Tour hosted by Kate Evans and Kate E. Colby. Every day this month a new author will be featured on their site. Please follow the link to check out the schedule. Today’s author is Kate Evans, one of the sponsors of the tour. Click here to read her interview. Tomorrow, Kate C. will be featured. Thursday, February 5th, they’ll featuring yours truly! Please, check it out!

Again, thank you to everyone who supported me by coming to my online party, sharing my news, featuring me on their blog, reviewing my book, and offering support in general. Everyone is appreciated, and please let me know when I can return the favor. This is a give and take relationship.

Happy Monday, everyone!

19 thoughts on “Recap on My Book Launch Parties and What’s Coming Up Next?

  1. I love that you made a big event out of your book launching. Too often we just get the product out there and fret about the launch, not letting ourselves really enjoy the moment. But considering the amount of effort we put into our books, major celebration is in order. Good for you. Sounds like a lot of fun. And how cool that I guessed #3. Yay!

    • Thank you! Everyone needs an excuse to party, and finishing a book is such a big deal. A lot of writers never make it to that point. And, yes, it was totally awesome that you guessed right. haha!

  2. Mega Congratulations Kylie! 🙂 I’m so glad you had such a great book launch party! 🙂 After all of your hard work, a party is definitely in order. Thank you so much for the signed book. You’re very generous and I will post my review as soon as I finish reading it. Cheers! 😀

  3. Woo, hoo! Thanks for running the scavenger hunt. It was fun! Congrats again on your book release and successful launch parties! I’m glad you were able to enjoy all the fruits of your labor. You earned it! Off to check out the blog tour link now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

