Just Me and the Sickie

Standard

In preparation for my day off today I had made some rather ambitious plans including landscaping the front flower bed, purchasing a new laptop, in edition to making headway on my work in progress. When the school called yesterday reporting that Rylee was sick, I knew my plans had gone by the wayside.

Honestly, it’s not been such a bad day. We’ve watched movies on Netflix, painted our nails, and now he’s down for a nap . . . I might join him here shortly . . . or get some editing done. Maybe when he wakes up, I’ll read to him from my sister’s copy of The Princess Bride. (Because we all know you can’t get through the entire book in one afternoon).

For what it’s worth, I’m succeeding at being a super auntie today. Yeah, maybe I”m failing as a writer, but I can make up for lost time tomorrow.

Have a great Friday, everyone! See you again next week!

6 thoughts on “Just Me and the Sickie

Leave a Reply

