The Top 10 Things I Hate Most about Mondays

Standard

Happy Monday, everyone! Or is there even such thing as a “happy” Monday? As you can probably guess, I’m not a Monday person, even though it’s one of my scheduled blogging days. Here is a list of the 10 things I hate most about Mondays:

  1. It’s not Saturday
  2. It’s not Sunday
  3. It’s not Friday
  4. Starting a new workweek
  5. Dealing with spillover from the week before
  6. Grumpy people
  7. Waking up early
  8. Getting re-motivated for a new week
  9. “I hate Monday” memes
  10. Walking into an office that is either too hot or too cold considering where the thermostat was left on Friday.

Well, that’s my list. What’s yours? What do YOU hate the most about Mondays? Or LOVE the most about Mondays (for those of you who are super positive–Mrs. N., I’m thinking of you **wink, wink**).

Happy Monday or whatever! Just five super-fantastic days until the weekend!

9 thoughts on “The Top 10 Things I Hate Most about Mondays

  1. Good list. For me, I’m getting fed up with Monday phone calls. It’s like people are just waiting for this day or are trying to get it out of the way for the rest of the week. Mostly telemarketers.

Leave a Reply

