Reflections on Thursday’s Live Facebook Chat and Weekend Reading Recommendation: “The Eyes That Moved” By Rachelle M. N. Shaw

Standard

Friday is here at last! But before we head into the weekend, I want to take a step back to reflect on last night’s Live Facebook Chat – All About Self-Publishing hosted by Author Rachelle M. N. Shaw.

This was my first online author event (not including my online book release party) so I was surprised how much I actually enjoyed the format. Sure, it was a little confusing at first the way the posts got out of order when people would comment to them, but after a few minutes I got the hang of it.

Technical details aside, the event was worthwhile for me. Even though there weren’t a lot of participants–maybe 6 or 7 tops–the ones who did attend were actively engaged in the conversation. One even suggested she’d be purchasing a copy of my book soon, which made my evening. Mostly, it was just rewarding sharing my experience with other authors. That’s what being an indie published author is all about!

If you missed the event but would like to check out the questions/answers at your own time, click here. I’m not sure how long the event will be accessible so I wouldn’t put it off too long.

authorpic

Author Rachelle M. N. Shaw


One more thing to mention before you solidify your weekend plans! Author Rachelle M. N. Shaw, host of the event, is offering her short story, “The Eyes That Moved” for FREE on Amazon right now! Sale ends today actually, so if you’re in the mood for some spine-tingling weekend reading, definitely get your copy today. After today, the book goes back up to its original price, which is only 99 cents.

51FC92c4giL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

For fans of horror/paranormal

Blurb: Kendra is a young girl who has a knack for spotting unusual trinkets and abandoned houses that hold treasures of their own. When she meets Adam, a fellow sleuth and collector, they decide to embark on their biggest adventure yet: the Whitson house. The house is a marvel, and its secrets are even juicier than Kendra had imagined. The third and final floor of the house holds something Kendra has been waiting a lifetime for. But she may have signed on for more than she bargained. There’s a darkness in the house that wasn’t there before, a pair of eyes in every corner, watching, waiting for her time to come. And Adam isn’t at all who he claimed to be.

Connect with Rachelle M. N. Shaw via her social media sites:

Website: http://rachellemnshaw.com
Blog: http://rachellemnshaw.com/blog/
Tumblr: http://fmtpextended.tumblr.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/RMNSediting
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13929660.Rachelle_M_N_Shaw

Have a great weekend, everyone!

6 thoughts on “Reflections on Thursday’s Live Facebook Chat and Weekend Reading Recommendation: “The Eyes That Moved” By Rachelle M. N. Shaw

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed the chat. I came in late, but I read through all the answers. Thanks for all the info. I’d like to hear more about the pirating issue. How do you find out if your book has been pirated? Are there specific sites to check out, or do you get notified by something like Google Alerts?

    • Thank you! I’m so glad you were able to make it, even if late. I was actually thinking of making a post on that. I found out because someone on Twitter alerted me to it and sent me the link. I’ll go back and find the site so you can check for yours. There are several. I might be gathering them and sharing them in the near future. Thanks for the idea. Whatever I can do to help.

Leave a Reply

