I Aten’t Ded

Standard

Readers of Terry Pratchett’s “Discworld” series will instantly recognize this phrase as one often used by Granny Weatherwax while having an out-of-body experience to prevent passerbys from getting the wrong idea and burying her.

Likewise, I don’t want anyone getting the wrong idea and thinking I’m done with WordPress. I know I’ve been absent a looong time … okay, maybe just a week, which is pretty bad for me. But I just wanted you all to know that I aten’t ded.

There’s just a lot going on in my life with family illness, work, and my own health, not to mention progress on my upcoming novel, that has kept me from posting quality content. I’d rather post no content than low-quality content.

I just wanted you all to know I’m planning on returning to the blogosphere very soon, but right now, things are just a bit crazy.

But stay tuned because Friday I’ll be posting a guest post by Charles E. Yallowitz, author of the new Ichabod Jones novel to discuss something fun and fantasy-related … possibly dealing with weapons. Stay tuned and have a happy hump day!

12 thoughts on “I Aten’t Ded

  1. Thank you so much for letting us know! I was worried that maybe you got hit by lightening or something like that. I’m sorry life is making you uber-busy and I hope to see you back soon. I miss your happy face in my in-box. 🙂

Leave a Reply

