Where’s the Most Unusual Place You’ve Had a Book-Signing?

Standard
204

Author Judith Barrow

Earlier this week author and fellow blogger Judith Barrow posed the question “Where’s the most unusual place you’ve had a book signing?” Hers was at Kilgetty Pharmacy in Wales.

I know I’ve never thought to host a book signing at a pharmacy or retail store before, but now I’m thinking outside the box.

So far, I’ve attended a local library book fair and have signed up to host a booth at this year’s Kokomo Comic Convention. I figured a fantasy series would do well in a room full of fantasy and science fiction fans.

pepperwhistle-sign

It’s jolly good!

Today’s venue is probably the most unusual. During the First Friday event in downtown Kokomo, I’ll be doing a book-signing outside of Pepperwhistle Bakery and Cafe. Meanwhile a historical group will be reenacting a medieval jousting match in the restaurant’s parking lot. I have a feeling this is going to be a fun and crazy event. I can’t wait! I’ll be sharing pictures Monday morning on both my blog and Judith’s.

So, tell me, where is the most unusual place you’ve had a book-signing? Or better yet, go to Judith’s blog (where the conversation started) and share your experience (with pictures) in the comments section!

Happy Friday, everyone!

5 thoughts on “Where’s the Most Unusual Place You’ve Had a Book-Signing?

Leave a Reply

