Crazy Costume Creations … and I Wonder Why I’m Behind on my WIP

Standard

By mid-October, not only do I plan on releasing my next book, but I’m also playing the part of a unicorn in Ole Olsen’s The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. I’ll also be hosting a booth at this year’s Kokomo-Con. Yikes! With all of this coming up at once, it’s no wonder I’m behind on my WIP!

CN52_iZUkAEPWz7

She’ll be the centaur of attention at the play;)

So how are the costumes coming? Surprisingly, my sister is way ahead of me on her centaur costume than I am on my unicorn costume. She’s already got the frame built and the legs attached. I’ve …. ordered a wig and a pair of fluffy wrist-cuffs. I’ve got several dresses in mind, but I can’t decide which one I like best. Don’t even ask me if I’ve started work on the horn. Most of what I’ve been doing is searching online to get ideas. I have tons of images saved on my computer, but it’s time for the real work to begin.

If you want to see a video of my sister’s costume so far, click on the link to her facebook page. It’s going to be awesome!

The work in progress, is just that. LOL. Actually, it’s in the final editing stages. I’ve only got two or three chapters still in the hands of editors. I just can’t start formatting until I get the final edits done, which is stressing me out. Also, I don’t have a cover artist picked out yet, so if anyone knows someone who does awesome fantasy novel covers, refer them to me. I’m currently seeking cover artist to commission for this project.

Well, wish me luck … and time–I need lots and lots of time! Also, wish me good health, because I’ve been sicker than a dog for the last two weeks, and I’m over it!

Happy hump day, everyone!

7 thoughts on “Crazy Costume Creations … and I Wonder Why I’m Behind on my WIP

  1. Now I’m really curious how both of your costumes will look. Mostly how one moves with the horse end attached. As far as cover artists go, I only know Jason who does mine and he’s swamped with tattoo work. I did get some success from using 99designs, but it depends on how much you’re willing to spend. That’s what I did for the Ichabod Brooks short story and it was definitely worth it. Another option that was suggested to me long ago was to peruse Deviantart or sites like that to find someone with a style that you like. Then ask if they take commission work.

Leave a Reply

