The Transformation from Human to Unicorn is Almost Complete

Standard

With opening night for Ole Olsen’s The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe being less than two weeks away, I’m relieved to say my unicorn costume is coming along rather well.

See for yourself!

12027554_10105504209761448_5240616326752985857_nUsing FIMO Modelling Clay, I created the horn. After baking it for half an hour, and letting it cool, I hit it with some spray glue and rolled it in sparkles. Then I attached it to the headband. Lastly, I glued on all the little gems, because unicorn horns can never be sparkly enough. Haha!

The ears, I also made out of FIMO Modelilng Clay and then attached them to the headband. I also sewed the little fluffy cuffs out of some feathery material I found at the craft store. I sewed the beads on too … a more difficult task than I had planned.

12002218_10105504210105758_6653303000942669765_nThe wig, I did not make. I ordered that online. I also have a Grecian-style dress coming in the mail. The dress I’m wearing in the photos is similar but it’s too country girl for Narnia.

Still playing around with makeup and shoes, but that’s where I’m at so far. Hopefully, I’ll have some updates on Rylee and Toni’s costumes soon!

Happy Hump Day!

17 thoughts on “The Transformation from Human to Unicorn is Almost Complete

Leave a Reply

