Just Keep Writing, Just Keep Writing, Just keep Writing, Writing, Writing!

Standard

The holidays are over, which means … holiday hangover! Nothing’s worse for writers than feeling sluggish, tired, and uninspired.

Here’s some advice for my writer friends struggling to scrape their butts off the couch to get some writing done:

Just keep writing, just keep writing, just keep writing, writing, writing! What do we do? We write, WRITE!

And if all else fails, go get another cup of coffee. Caffeine always does the trick.

Have a great week!

10 thoughts on “Just Keep Writing, Just Keep Writing, Just keep Writing, Writing, Writing!

  1. armenpogharian

    In the words of George Costanza I’m doing the opposite. Having just finished my sixth book (the 3rd Warders book, The Dragon’s Den); I’m taking a break from both writing and caffeine. So far, other than the caffeine withdrawal headaches all is well.

  2. I tried to write as often as I could – but unfortunately most of the time I was terribly distracted. And when I write “terribly”, I mean it. So I figure, the writing didn’t work out too well… but it gave me an idea for a new blog post. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

