Fellow Writers, Don’t Give Up, Don’t Give In, and Try Everything

Standard

I won’t give up, no I won’t give in
Til I reach the end and then I’ll start again
No I won’t leave, I wanna try everything
I wanna try even though I could fail

That’s just the chorus of Shakira’s (or should I say Gazelle’s?) new hit single, “Try Everything” which is featured in latest Disney movie Zootopia. Listen to the rest of the song and tell me it doesn’t inspire you keep plugging away on that work in progress?

I hope you enjoyed the video. It’s the only song I’ve been listening to recently to help me get through my workout and those painful bouts of writer’s block.

Happy Hump Day!

 

Leave a Reply

