Friday Fun: Fill in the Blanks

Standard

Let’s play a game. No, not a love game. A writing game. If your week has gone anything like mine, you’re probably in need of a break and a little fun.

Here’s how to play: Read the questions below and fill in the blanks. Easy peasy lemon squeezy. Most importantly, have fun!


The best part of being a writer is [blank].

The worst part of being a writer is [blank].

If I wasn’t a writer I would be a [blank].

The best way to drink coffee is with [blank] cream and [blank] sugar.

My favorite beverage while I’m writing is [blank].

My favorite non-writing past time is [blank].

I like to nap for [blank] hours per day.

My main character’s name is [blank], but my favorite character’s name is [blank].

[Blank] is the book I wish I’d written.

Of all the stories I’ve written, [blank] is my favorite.

If I could incorporate any fictional character from some other work of fiction or film into mine it would be [blank] from [blank].

If I could bring any of my fictional characters to life it would be [blank].

On average, I write about [blank] words per day.

While I’m writing, I like to listen to [blank] for inspiration.

The author who most inspired my writing is [blank].

I would consider myself a [blank] writer.

The best word to describe my writing is [blank].

Sometimes, when I’m writing, I’d rather be [blank].


Not too hard, right? In case you’re curious, here are my answers to the questions:

The best part of being a writer is creating.

The worst part of being a writer is marketing.

If I wasn’t a writer I would be a well-rested person.

The best way to drink coffee is with 2 cream and 0 sugar.

My favorite beverage while I’m writing is coffee.

My favorite non-writing past time is reading.

I like to nap for 1 hours per day.

My main character’s name is Mongrel, but my favorite character’s name is Margo.

Empress by Karen Miller is the book I wish I’d written.

Of all the stories I’ve written, The Wizard’s Gambit is my favorite.

If I could incorporate any fictional character from some other work of fiction or film into mine it would be Tyrion from Game of Thrones.

If I could bring any of my fictional characters to life it would be Littlehammer. (She’s a hoot).

On average, I write about 1,000 words per day.

While I’m writing, I like to listen to movie soundtracks for inspiration.

The author who most inspired my writing is Terry Pratchett.

I would consider myself a decent writer.

The best word to describe my writing is supercalafajalistickexpialadojus.

Sometimes, when I’m writing, I’d rather be napping.


That’s all for now! I hope you had fun with this activity! Feel free to share your answers in the comments below!

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Fill in the Blanks

  1. The best part of being a writer is writing jokes.

    The worst part of being a writer is plotting.

    If I wasn’t a writer I would be a layabout. No, wait, I am a layabout.

    The best way to drink coffee is with skim milk and no sugar. OK, maybe a brandy shot.

    My favorite beverage while I’m writing is coffee.

    My favorite non-writing pastime is birdwatching.

    I like to nap for as many hours per day as I can get away with.

    My main character’s name is Aiella, but my favorite character’s name is Black Jackie.

    Moving Pictures (Pratchett) is the book I wish I’d written.

    Of all the stories I’ve written, ‘Breath of a Salesman’ is my favourite. I am alone in this opinion.

    If I could incorporate any fictional character from some other work of fiction or film into mine it would be Brienne of Tarth from Game of Thrones … in fact, I kind of already did …

    If I could bring any of my fictional characters to life it would be Dartea. I could use a good cook.

    On average, I write about no words per day.

    While I’m writing, I like to listen to nothing … no distractions, please.

    The author who most inspired my writing is Jasper Fforde. Because he told me to.

    I would consider myself a very lazy writer.

    The best word to describe my writing is Unfinished.

    Sometimes, when I’m writing, I’d rather be at the dentist.

    • Great answers! Thanks for sharing! I actually didn’t know you enjoyed bird watching. You have something in common with Grrargh from my series. LOL.

      I love that we both picked GoT characters to incorporate into our novels. Brienne of Tarth would be my second choice. She is incredible.

      Have a fun Friday!

    • if money supply keeps increasing then of course you get inflation. But what if the supply is held constant? Then thieretocally no inflation right? But If at the initial instant of creation a govt can only issue currency thru a loan from a central bank (which is at interest) the govt will never be able to repay it unless it borrows more.

  2. The best part of being a writer is creating characters

    The worst part of being a writer is not having any finished work

    If I wasn’t a writer I would be a more focused adult

    The best way to drink coffee is with a cool mug

    My favorite beverage while I’m writing is coffee and tea. I don’t choose. Both, not mixed, of course.

    My favorite non-writing past time is reading and crafting (which is why I like writing: it’s a combination of those things)

    I like to nap for 2 hours per day.

    My main character’s name is TBA, but my favorite character’s name is duh, Gailodyn.

    Empress is the book I wish I’d written.

    Of all the stories I’ve written, the one I’m working on is my favorite.

    If I could incorporate any fictional character from some other work of fiction or film into mine it would be Brienne of Tarth from Game of Thrones.

    If I could bring any of my fictional characters to life it would be Sagaru (however I spelled his name). He was my first legit love.

    On average, I write about 100 words per day.

    While I’m writing, I like to listen to tv/movie soundtracks and Irish music for inspiration.

    The author who most inspired my writing is Karen Miller and Tolkien and Leian Heran (because her books were the ones that inspired me to start writing).

    I would consider myself a perfectionist writer. I know this sentence is awkward, but this best describes me.

    The best word to describe my writing is not ready for reading

    Sometimes, when I’m writing, I’d rather be binge watching tv series

Leave a Reply

