3 Months Later . . . This Blog Post is Waaaay Overdue

Standard

Remember my last blog post where I promised to post quality blog posts? Neither do I. That was 3 months ago. I only know this because I went back and read my last blog post to see where the heck I left off before disappearing from the blogosphere.

Let me explain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

At the end of April my mother passed away from liver cancer. After two years of battling it out, she finally gave up the fight. Thankfully, her family was with her in her final moments, an experience I wouldn’t have passed up for anything.

But for the first time in my life, I found myself unable to push through. Work became hard. Life became hard. Forget writing and editing. Everything had to step aside for grief.

I recently saught out the help of a therapist to help me work though my grief. I’ve also returned hard and heavy to the gym, which has helped improve my mood and sense of motivation tremendously.

I am happy to return to the blogosphere. I forsee blogging being an excellent outlet for me right now and hope you will all just bear with me.

I’m looking forward to catching up on your posts as well. I’ve been away from the online writing community for far too long. I can’t wait to get back on schedule and interact again. I’ve missed you guys so much!

Before I go, a big thank you to everyone who reached out to me via WordPress and Twitter to offer their support and condolences. That meant a lot to me.

THANK YOU!!!!!

It could afford to be bigger . . . but you get the picture. Well, that’s all for now. See you all again on Friday!

7 thoughts on “3 Months Later . . . This Blog Post is Waaaay Overdue

Leave a Reply

